The Students Welfare Committee  shall comprise

  • Principal as Chairman – Ex-offico
  • Three teachers from each faculty to be nominated by the Principal out of them one should be lady teacher.
  • NCC, NSS and REd Cross Officers, Superintendent and Deputy Superintendent of Hostels and the PET.
  • Student representative elected/selected by the Principal.
  • The senior most member next to Principal shall act as Director, Students Welfare (DSW) and shall convene the meeting as and when necessary.


  • The term of students representative shall be for one year or till time they continue as the student of the College.
  • The term of other members shall be of two years or till the time the members remain as the member of the staff of the college which is earlier.


  •  The main objective of SWC is to identify and encourage creative talents, inculcate a spirit of discipline, leadership, social awareness and promote physical and mental development among the students.
  • To conduct competitions in creative, cultural literacy, sports and general awareness activity.
  • To arrange symposia, seminars on topics of local, national and international interest.
  • To organise social welfare activities and recommend the names of needy students to FC for financial assistance.
  • To ensure cleaning and maintenance of building, toilets, garden, electrical fittings, provision of sufficient drinking water in the college and hostels, to supervise services of college canteen. First Aid Center, information Bureau and post Office.